Home arrow Speeches and Statements arrow Media Statements
Friday, 21 September 2018
 
 
Main Menu
Home
About Us
Programmes
Services
Speeches and Statements
Events Calender
Documents
Links
Tenders
Database Application Form
Webmail
Where to find us
NISIS
National Integrated ECD Policy
Children Services Directory
Ministerial Review of the White Paper
Nomination Form & NDA Board Advert
Application – PFA Finalisation
PAIA
TORs toreduce Vulnerabilities to HIV and AIDS
Call for Proposal
Vacancies
SASSA-SAPO Review Interpretation and Analysis report
Nomination Form for Recruitment of Board Member: CDA 2017
ICT Strategy
Annual Reports
Minister: Susan Shabangu
Deputy Minister: Hendrietta Bogopane-Zulu
Deputy Minister
iconDSD Customer Care Charter iconStudy Report on Children's access to Social Insurance Benefits
Media Statements
Filter     Order     Display # 
Date Item Title
Saturday, 15 September 2018 CHILDREN IN NDWEDWE RECEIVE A STATE-OF-THE-ART DISABILITY CENTRE, SCHOOL UNIFORM AND BICYCLES
Thursday, 13 September 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU UNVEILS A DISABILITY DEVELOPMENT CENTRE FOR CHILDREN IN KWAZULU-NATAL
Thursday, 13 September 2018 THE EFATA SCHOOL FOR THE BLIND IN THE EASTERN CAPE RECEIVES TWO MULTI-MILLION RAND COMPUTER CENTRES AND SIGN LANGUAGE TUTORS FOR PARENTS
Tuesday, 11 September 2018 CHILDREN AT THE EFATA SCHOOL FOR THE BLIND AND DEAF TO BENEFIT FROM A SPECIALISED COMPUTER CENTRE
Saturday, 08 September 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT TO OBSERVE INTERNATIONAL FOETAL ALCOHOL SPECTRUM DISORDER AWARENESS DAY
Thursday, 06 September 2018 INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON MIGRATION CALLS FOR PROMOTING THE HUMAN RIGHTS OF MIGRANT CHILDREN
Tuesday, 04 September 2018 NO AMOUNT OF ALCOHOL IS SAFE DURING PREGNANCY, SAYS DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU AT 9-9-9 CAMPAIGN IN PHUTHADITJHABA, FREE STATE PROVINCE
Saturday, 01 September 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU LAUNCHES 999 CAMPAIGN IN SALDANHA BAY
Friday, 31 August 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU LAUNCHES AN ANNUAL CAMPAIGN AGAINST FOETAL ALCOHOL SYNDROME
Monday, 27 August 2018 SCAM ALERT: EARLY CHILDHOOD DEVELOPMENT CENTRES TARGETED
Friday, 24 August 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU WELCOMES CIVIL SOCIETY INITIATIVE TOWARDS THE ESTABLISHMENT OF A NATIONAL DYSLEXIA NETWORK
Thursday, 23 August 2018 THE DEPUTY MINISTER OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT LAUNCHES MEN CHAMPIONING CHANGE PROGRAMME IN DURBAN, PROVINCE OF KWAZULU-NATAL
Monday, 20 August 2018 THE DEPUTY MINISTER OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT LAUNCHES THE WOMEN EMPOWERMENT FRAMEWORK IN MPUMALANGA
Friday, 03 August 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU TO HIGHLIGHT TEENAGE PREGNANCY IN NDWEDWE – KZN PROVINCE
Monday, 09 July 2018 THE ABORTION AND REPRODUCTIVE JUSTICE CONFERENCE OFFICIALLY OPENED AT RHODES UNIVERSITY, GRAHAMSTOWN
Friday, 06 July 2018 Rhodes University and the Department of Social Development to co-host international conference on Abortion & Reproductive Justice
Monday, 25 June 2018 MEDIA ADVISORY: INTERNATIONAL DAY AGAINST DRUG ABUSE AND ILLICIT TRAFFICKING
Thursday, 21 June 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER TO LAUCH TWO MOBILE PINKDRIVE HEALTH UNITS FOR WOMEN AND CHILDREN IN SOSHANGUVE
Friday, 15 June 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU LAUNCHES A YOUTH CENTRE IN DIEPSLOOT
Wednesday, 06 June 2018 A COMPUTER LABORATORY IS OPENING AT SIZWILE SCHOOL FOR THE DEAF IN SOWETO
Friday, 01 June 2018 MINISTER SHABANGU TO CLOSE THE CHILD PROTECTION WEEK CAMPAIGN
Wednesday, 30 May 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE IMPORTANCE OF FAMILIES IN SOCIETY
Monday, 28 May 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE ZULU TO HANDOVER A COMPUTER LABORATORY TO SEDIBENG SPECIAL SCHOOL IN LIMPOPO
Thursday, 24 May 2018 MINISTER SHABANGU TO LAUNCH CHILD PROTECTION WEEK
Wednesday, 02 May 2018 MINISTER SUSAN SHABANGU ON MEDIA TOUR OF SASSA VALUE CHAIN
Friday, 20 April 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU TO RAISE AWARENESS ON ALBINISM
Thursday, 12 April 2018 NOLUTHANDO SCHOOL TO RECEIVE COMPUTERS AND SCHOOL UNIFORM
Thursday, 12 April 2018 NOLUTHANDO SCHOOL TO RECEIVE COMPUTERS AND SCHOOL UNIFORM
Wednesday, 11 April 2018 PRESIDENT RAMAPHOSA SADDENED BY THE PASSING AWAY OF DR ZOLA SKWEYIYA
Wednesday, 21 March 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU TO HIGHLIGHT THE PLIGHT OF PERSONS WITH ALBINISM IN WITBANK
Monday, 05 March 2018 COURT ORDERS CHILDREN TO BE REPATRIATED TO ZIMBABWE
Saturday, 03 March 2018 ZIMBABWEAN CHILDREN SAFE IN THE HANDS OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT
Wednesday, 28 February 2018 RESEARCH SYMPOSIUM TO FOCUS ON VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN AND CHILDREN
Thursday, 22 February 2018 MINISTER DLAMINI RECEIVES CONFIRMATION FROM ZIMBABWE TO REPATRIATE CHILDREN
Saturday, 17 February 2018 MINISTER DLAMINI CONFIRMS COURT PAPERS ON THE ZIMBABWEAN CHILDREN SMUGGLED INTO SOUTH AFRICA
Wednesday, 14 February 2018 South African Government and UNICEF Promote Community-based Care, Parenting and MenCare at Swedish’ Global Solutions Summit to End Violence against Children
Monday, 05 February 2018 MINISTER DLAMINI FOCUSES ON SPECIALIST COURSES FOR SOCIAL WORKERS
Monday, 05 February 2018 MINISTER DLAMINI TO IMPROVE SOCIAL WORK PROFESSION THROUGH BI-LATERAL MEETING WITH THE STATE OF MARYLAND - GAUTENG PROVINCE
Thursday, 01 February 2018 MINISTER BATHABILE DLAMINI STRENGTHENS BI-LATERAL RELATIONS WITH THE STATE OF MARYLAND
Friday, 19 January 2018 SABC STATEMENT ON DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT PAYMMENT FOR AN INTERVIEW
Wednesday, 17 January 2018 MINISTER DLAMINI TO ACKNOWLEDGE ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE OF SOCIAL GRANT BENEFICIARIES
Thursday, 04 January 2018 MINISTER OPENS SUPPORT CENTRE FOR MATRICULANTS
Thursday, 28 December 2017 MINISTER DLAMINI TO DISTRIBUTE SCHOOL UNIFORMS IN MBIZANA – EASTERN CAPE
Saturday, 09 December 2017 MINISTER DLAMINI IS LEADING A YOUTH CAMP
Saturday, 02 December 2017 THE DSD YOUTH CAMP IS FIVE YEARS OLD!
Thursday, 30 November 2017 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU TO MEET WITH DISABILITY VETERANS IN PARKTOWN – GAUTENG PROVINCE
Friday, 24 November 2017 MINISTER BATHABILE DLAMINI URGES ABUSE VICTIMS TO USE THE DSD HOTLINE
Wednesday, 22 November 2017 MINISTER DLAMINI TO LAUNCH FESTIVE SEASON ANTI-SUBSTANCE AND ALCOHOL CAMPAIGN IN NYANGA – CAPE TOWN
Friday, 10 November 2017 MINISTER WELCOMES NEW CONCOURT DIRECTIVES
Thursday, 02 November 2017 GOVERNMENT TO LAUNCH DISABILITY RIGHTS AWARENESS MONTH IN DURBAN – KZN PROVINCE
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next > End >>
Results 1 - 50 of 408