Home arrow Speeches and Statements arrow Media Statements
Sunday, 21 April 2019
 
 
Main Menu
Home
About Us
Programmes
Services
Speeches and Statements
Events Calender
Documents
Links
Tenders
Database Application Form
Webmail
Where to find us
NISIS
National Integrated ECD Policy
Children Services Directory
Ministerial Review of the White Paper
Nomination Form & NDA Board Advert
Application – PFA Finalisation
PAIA
TORs toreduce Vulnerabilities to HIV and AIDS
Call for Proposal
Vacancies
SASSA-SAPO Review Interpretation and Analysis report
Nomination Form for Recruitment of Board Member: CDA 2017
ICT Strategy
Minister: Susan Shabangu
Deputy Minister: Hendrietta Bogopane-Zulu
Deputy Minister
iconDSD Customer Care Charter iconStudy Report on Children's access to Social Insurance Benefits
Media Statements
Filter     Order     Display # 
Date Item Title
Thursday, 28 February 2019 SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT LAUNCHES THE FIRST MULTIMEDIA CENTRE WITH SPECIALISED PROGRAMS FOR CHILDREN WITH DYSLEXIA IN GAUTENG
Tuesday, 19 February 2019 SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT ENCOURAGES UNEMPLOYED SOCIAL WORK GRADUATES TO REGISTER ON THE DEPARTMENTAL DATABASE
Wednesday, 06 February 2019 STUDENTS AND PARENTS EXPRESS THEIR GRATITUDE TO THE DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT AS THE NEW TERTIARY YEAR KICKS OFF
Monday, 04 February 2019 THE DEPARMENT OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT ADDRESSES CHALLENGES FACED BY STUDENTS IN TERTIARY INSTITUTIONS
Thursday, 24 January 2019 THE YOUTH PLEDGE TO END GENDER-BASED VIOLENCE IN SEDIBENG, GAUTENG
Thursday, 24 January 2019 OLDER PERSONS IN MPUMALANGA TREATED TO ENTERTAINMENT AND GIFTS AT THE ANNUAL CHRISTMAS LUNCHEON
Thursday, 24 January 2019 A HEATED KICK-OFF TO THE ANNUAL YOUTH CAMP FOR THE YOUTH IN FREE STATE, NORTHERN CAPE AND NORTH WEST
Thursday, 24 January 2019 CHRISTMAS COMES EARLY FOR CHILDREN IN PORT NOLLOTH, NORTHERN CAPE
Thursday, 24 January 2019 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU TO HOST AN EARLY CHRISTMAS PARTY FOR CHILDREN OF KATLEHONG, GAUTENG
Thursday, 24 January 2019 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU TAKES THE ANTI-SUBSTANCE AND ALCOHOL ABUSE FESTIVE CAMPAIGN TO PAARL, WESTERN CAPE
Wednesday, 28 November 2018 LANDMARK MOMENT FOR CHILD RIGHTS IN SOUTH AFRICA
Wednesday, 28 November 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU COMMENDS NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANISATIONS’ EFFORTS IN COMBATTING HUMAN TRAFFICKING
Friday, 23 November 2018 INDABA TO HIGHLIGHT AND STRENGTHEN NATIONAL AND CROSS BORDER ISSUES ON HUMAN TRAFFICKING
Thursday, 22 November 2018 ONE HUNDRED AND THREE PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES GRADUATE WITH ICT QUALIFICATIONS IN KWAZULU-NATAL
Tuesday, 20 November 2018 WOMEN OF LETLHAKENG VILLAGE IN NORTH WEST TO BENEFIT FROM WOMEN EMPOWERMENT INITIATIVE
Monday, 19 November 2018 MEN MUST CONTRIBUTE TO THE REDUCTION OF CHILD POVERTY BY SUPPORTING AND MAINTAINING THEIR OWN CHILDREN, SAYS DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU
Sunday, 18 November 2018 PARLIAMENT ENCOURAGED BY THE PARTNERSHIP WITH SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT AND SANAC
Thursday, 15 November 2018 SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE MEN’S SECTOR AND SANAC TO LAUNCH THE NATIONAL MEN’S PARLIAMENT
Tuesday, 13 November 2018 EASTERN CAPE YOUTH CONDUCT THUMA MINA OUTREACH PROGRAMME
Thursday, 08 November 2018 LEARNERS WITH SPECIAL NEEDS RECEIVE A COMPUTER CENTRE AND AN ALBINO-AWARENESS PLAY IS LAUNCHED IN THE NORTHERN CAPE IN COMMEMORATION OF DISABILITY RIGHTS AWARENESS MONTH
Tuesday, 06 November 2018 THE DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT TO PROVIDE FREE HEALTH SERVICES IN THE NORTH WEST PROVINCE
Tuesday, 30 October 2018 YOUTH EMPOWERMENT BEGINS WITH THE YOUTH LEARNING THEIR RIGHTS, ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES
Tuesday, 30 October 2018 A HEATED KICK-OFF TO THE ANNUAL YOUTH CAMP FOR THE YOUTH IN FREE STATE, NORTHERN CAPE AND NORTH WEST
Thursday, 25 October 2018 AGE AIN’T NOTHING BUT A NUMBER!
Wednesday, 24 October 2018 OLDER PERSONS CALL FOR PARTICIPATION BETWEEN GOVERNMENT AND THE PRIVATE SECTOR
Wednesday, 24 October 2018 OLDER PERSONS CULTURAL PROGRAMME SHOWCASES SOUTH AFRICA’S HERITAGE AND DIVERSITY
Friday, 19 October 2018 THE FIRST BOYS’ ASSEMBLY TO TAKE PLACE IN GAUTENG
Thursday, 18 October 2018 A SPECIALISED COMPUTER CENTRE TO ADDRESS EDUCATIONAL NEEDS OF LEARNERS WITH DISABILITIES TO BE UNVEILED IN PORT ELIZABETH
Friday, 12 October 2018 DEAF LEARNERS AT KUTLWANONG AND ITEKO SPECIAL SCHOOLS TO BENEFIT FROM COMPUTER CENTRES IN PHOKENG – NORTH WEST
Sunday, 07 October 2018 RESPECT AND PROTECT OLDER PERSONS, URGES MINISTER SUSAN SHABANGU
Sunday, 07 October 2018 DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT TO CELEBRATE GRANDPARENTS DAY IN KIMBERLEY-NORTHERN CAPE
Thursday, 04 October 2018 “WHERE DO TEENAGERS HAVE THEIR SEXUAL DEBUT?”
Thursday, 04 October 2018 THE DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT TO HOST THE EIGHTH NELSON MANDELA CHILDREN’S PARLIAMENT IN LEBOWAKGOMO – LIMPOPO PROVINCE
Monday, 01 October 2018 SOUTH AFRICA CELEBRATES LONG AND HEALTHY LIFE ON THE OCCASION OF THE INTERNATIONAL DAY OF OLDER PERSONS
Friday, 28 September 2018 MINISTER SUSAN SHABANGU TO LAUNCH SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT MONTH BY CELEBRATING THE INTERNATIONAL DAY OF OLDER PERSONS IN MBOMBELA, MPUMALANGA PROVINCE
Wednesday, 26 September 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU HOLDS A DIALOGUE ON THE RIGHTS OF PEOPLE WITH ALBINISM
Wednesday, 26 September 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU TO OPEN A DISABILITY-FRIENDLY COMPUTER CENTRE IN BOCHUM – LIMPOPO
Saturday, 15 September 2018 CHILDREN IN NDWEDWE RECEIVE A STATE-OF-THE-ART DISABILITY CENTRE, SCHOOL UNIFORM AND BICYCLES
Thursday, 13 September 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU UNVEILS A DISABILITY DEVELOPMENT CENTRE FOR CHILDREN IN KWAZULU-NATAL
Thursday, 13 September 2018 THE EFATA SCHOOL FOR THE BLIND IN THE EASTERN CAPE RECEIVES TWO MULTI-MILLION RAND COMPUTER CENTRES AND SIGN LANGUAGE TUTORS FOR PARENTS
Tuesday, 11 September 2018 CHILDREN AT THE EFATA SCHOOL FOR THE BLIND AND DEAF TO BENEFIT FROM A SPECIALISED COMPUTER CENTRE
Saturday, 08 September 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT TO OBSERVE INTERNATIONAL FOETAL ALCOHOL SPECTRUM DISORDER AWARENESS DAY
Thursday, 06 September 2018 INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON MIGRATION CALLS FOR PROMOTING THE HUMAN RIGHTS OF MIGRANT CHILDREN
Tuesday, 04 September 2018 NO AMOUNT OF ALCOHOL IS SAFE DURING PREGNANCY, SAYS DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU AT 9-9-9 CAMPAIGN IN PHUTHADITJHABA, FREE STATE PROVINCE
Saturday, 01 September 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU LAUNCHES 999 CAMPAIGN IN SALDANHA BAY
Friday, 31 August 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU LAUNCHES AN ANNUAL CAMPAIGN AGAINST FOETAL ALCOHOL SYNDROME
Monday, 27 August 2018 SCAM ALERT: EARLY CHILDHOOD DEVELOPMENT CENTRES TARGETED
Friday, 24 August 2018 DEPUTY MINISTER BOGOPANE-ZULU WELCOMES CIVIL SOCIETY INITIATIVE TOWARDS THE ESTABLISHMENT OF A NATIONAL DYSLEXIA NETWORK
Thursday, 23 August 2018 THE DEPUTY MINISTER OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT LAUNCHES MEN CHAMPIONING CHANGE PROGRAMME IN DURBAN, PROVINCE OF KWAZULU-NATAL
Monday, 20 August 2018 THE DEPUTY MINISTER OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT LAUNCHES THE WOMEN EMPOWERMENT FRAMEWORK IN MPUMALANGA
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next > End >>
Results 1 - 50 of 445